logo

  • Programmes

    B.Tech.
    Biotechnology

    M.Sc.
    Biochemistry
    Botany
    Agricultural Chemicals
    Chemistry
    Envirionmental Science
    Mathematics
    Agricultural Statistics
    M.Sc. Ag. (Molecular Biology and Biotechnology)
    Microbiology
    Physics
    Biophysics
    Plant Physiology

    M.V.Sc.
    Molecular Biology & Biotechnology

    Ph.D.
    Biochemistry
    Botany
    Agricultural Chemicals
    Envirionmental Science
    Mathematics
    Molecular Biology & Biotechnology
    Microbiology
    Physics
    Plant Physiology

  • Admissions

    B.Tech.
    Biotechnology

  • Intake Capacity

    B.Tech. Biotechnology
    40+2
    M.Sc. & Ph.D.
    Visit university website

  • Fee Structure

    (Click to see corresponding fee details)

    Under-Graduate
    B.Tech. (Biotechnology)
    Post-Graduate
    M.Sc
    Ph.D

  • Academic Calender

    Semester I
    Si No. Event Date
    1 Advisement & Registration of all UG/PG programme under Internal examination system 16.08.2019
    2 Instructions Start 17.08.2019
    3 Last Date for applying the scrutiny 26.08.2019
    4 Last Date for furnishing of scrutiny results 31.08.2019
    5 Last date for registration :
    (a) With the permission of the Dean
    (b) With the permission of the Vice-Chancellor

    28.08.2019
    03.09.2019
    6 Last date for adding of the course(s):
    (a) With the permission of the Dean
    (b) With the permission of the Vice-Chancellor

    22.08.2019
    03.09.2019
    7 Last date for withdrawal of the course(s):
    (a) With the permission of the Dean
    (b) With the permission of the Vice-Chancellor in case of prolonged illness up to 4 credits only

    13.09.2019
    26.09.2019
    8 Date for I Pre-final examination 28.09.2019
       to
    03.10.2019
    9 Dates for II pre-final examinations 07.11.2019
      to
    14.11.2019
    10 Dates for make up Exam. In lieu of missed pre-finals 21.11.2019
      to
    28.11.2019
    11 Last Date for final Lab., Practical & Viva-Voce 07.12.2019
      to
    12.12.2019
    12 Last Date for makeup Exam of Final Lab., Practical & Viva-Voce 19.12.2019
    13 Semester Final Examinations 26.12.2019
      to
    09.01.2020
    14 Semester Break 10.01.2020

  • Holidays list

    Sl No Event Date Day
    1 Guru Govind Singh Jayanti 13.01.2019 Sunday
    2 Republic Day 26.01.2019 Saturday
    3 Mahashivaratri 04.03.2019 Monday
    4 Holika Dahan 20.03.2019 Wednesday
    5 Holi 21.03.2019 Thursday
    6 Chetichandra 06.04.2019 Saturday
    7 Ram Navami 13.04.2019 Saturday
    8 Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar Jayanti 14.04.2019 Sunday
    9 Mahavir Jayanti 17.04.2019 Wednesday
    10 Good Friday 19.04.2019 Friday
    11 Buddh Purnima 18.05.2019 Saturday
    12 Eid-Ul-Fitar* 05.06.2019 Wednesday
    13 Eid-Ul-Zuha/Bakrid* 12.08.2019 Monday
    14 Independence Day 15.08.2019 Thursday
    15 Janmashtmi 23.08.2019 Friday
    16 Moharram* 10.09.2019 Tuesday
    17 Vishwakarma Puja 17.09.2019 Tuesday
    18 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 02.10.2019 Wednesday
    19 Dussehra (Mahanavmi) 07.10.2019 Monday
    20 Dussehra (Vijaydashmi) 08.10.2019 Tuesday
    21 Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti 13.10.2019 Sunday
    22 Deepawali 27.10.2019 Sunday
    23 Deepawali (Govardhan Pooja) 28.10.2019 Monday
    24 Bhai Dooj 29.10.2019 Tuesday
    25 Eid-e-Milad* 10.11.2019 Sunday
    26 Guru Nanak Jayanti 12.11.2019 Tuesday
    27 Guru Teg Bahadur Shahid Diwas 01.12.2019 Sunday
    28 Christmas 25.12.2019 Wednesday

    *subject to sighting of moon.